Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Exclusive Webinar for Allied Health Professionals in Africa

September 17

The LSVT® (Lee Silverman Voice Treatment) Programs for individuals with Parkinson’s disease (PD) have been developed and researched over the past 25 years beginning with a focus on the speech motor system (LSVT LOUD) and more recently have been extended to address limb motor systems (LSVT BIG®). This presentation will: 1) briefly explain recent advances in neuroscience that have had a positive impact on the field of rehabilitation for individuals with PD, 2) discuss the development, data, and key treatment concepts of the speech treatment LSVT LOUD, and 3) describe the development, data, and key treatment concepts of the efficacious physical and occupational therapy treatment LSVT BIG.

Date: September 17, 2020

Afternoon Webinar
2:00-3:00pm (WAT)
3:00-4:00pm (CAT)
4:00-5:00pm (EAT)
Register HERE

Evening Webinar
7:00-8:00pm (WAT)
8:00-9:00pm (CAT)
9:00-10:00pm (EAT)
Register HERE

Details

Date:
September 17
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,

Organizer

LSVT Global
Phone:
(888) 438-5788
Email:
info@lsvtglobal.com
Website:
www.lsvtglobal.com